Qanāt al-Sūwais is for Sale, Beirut is Sold, and Syria is ready for Auction

by farahhashim

I don’t know what to do, or say

I feel I’m obliged to sit and stare at the newscast for hours and then turn it off and pretend I heard nothing..

I don’t know where to start

Should I start with the fact that “Gomhereyet masr el 3arabia” is falling apart?

Or the fact that “ jomhereye el soreye el3arabye” is being demolished completely ?

And Beirut is being snatched like a piece of meat between two stupid political parties ?

And who is the Dog  here ?

The Americans?

The Israelis?

Or ourselves?

I don’t blame America nor Israel for anything that is happening to us right now.

I feel we have brought this upon ourselves, we have turned a magical kingdom like Egypt, a city like Cairo, a river like the Nile, into a rotten place of fascists, serial killers, and filled it with mafia of thieves who call themselves Muslims.

They have divided the Christians and Muslims; those pretending to be “Muslims” and ruined our image in front of United State of America, Israel and literally destroyed the infra structure, culture, heritage and history of every single Arab country on the map.

Those people are appearing on the TV and YouTube who are smoking cigarettes and drinking tea praising about “ revolution and freedom” after their tea break they shoot each other from rooftops in Damascus and sit and watch Syrians bleed to death.

I will never call those Syrians nor this is an answer to the freedom in Syria.

We don’t want a dictator ruling Syria nor we want a weapon of mass destruction to wipe Damascus off the map …

I stayed in denial for so long, avoiding to watch news, avoiding documentaries, Facebook statues and trying to ignore the fact that Syria entered into a deadly black tunnel and there is not way out.

The sad part is that Egypt, my favorite country, the mother of our nations, “ om el donia” the country that embraced our lives since the day we were born until now with its black and white cinema, music, dance and history.

Now this entire history is being sold to bunch of greedy men with beards and bellies, calling themselves businessmen.

I was not born in 1973 or 1967 but I know how Syria, Egypt used to represent the backbone of the Arab defense regime, where all the other small countries like Lebanon also the rest of the gulf used to cover up under the patronage and security of Egypt and Syria and Iraq;  the most powerful Arab countries during Jamal Abdul Nasser ‘s political period.

Just like chess.

Check mate!

We lost Baghdad 2003

and its leader Saddam,  despite his criminal acts and idiocy to his people, he died tragically during Eid ALadha on international TV like a goat .

Syria is being demolished piece by piece, street by street and Syrians are being scattered just like Palestinians and I feel soon enough Syria will never be the same and it is just the beginning to an end.

Egypt,  the most powerful prestigious country that taught us what’s its like to be “ Qawmi 3arabi” (patriotism  and Arabic identity) , is now being sold to Qatar-  literally-, I really don’t know what else to say !

Do you want me to talk about Beirut?

Or I think it is enough and it is pretty clear what is going to happen to it,  if the situation stays like that.

1975 will return confidently and this time the division will not only become east and west, the killing will not only be 60,000, the difference will not only be Muslim, the division will be between one apartment and another.

I really don’t know where to start, my journalistic skills can’t keep up with the constant changes that are taking place in the Arab world, my mind, my words, and my keyboard can’t keep up with such a deadly revolution.

It is true that it is a revolution, but from what?

What are we revolting about?

About indifference?

About unfair killing?

About censorship?

And destruction, instability and inability  to live normally ?

Well did that change ?

i just wonder if Abdulwahab was here today what would he compose about ?